NRF's Crawford Prize Turns 20!

The National Recreation Foundation is experiencing a most historic moment. Its Robert W. Crawford Prize turned 20!

Enjoy this video where Prize recipients from over those 20 years join NRF in celebrating this major milestone for the Crawford Prize.

20th Anniversary of Crawford Prize
Arshay Cooper
Arshay Cooper, 2022 Crawford Prize recipient

Did you heard the wonderful news? Arshay Cooper was named as the 2022 recipient of the Crawford Prize. Arshay was recognized for his work in reducing barriers to access in outdoor recreation namely in the sport of rowing. Have you had a chance to hear his story as a Captain of the first all-Black high school rowing team? Learn more about his story and how he is helping youth across the country, in addition to the history of the Prize and the many amazing prior recipients here.

CPrize medallion

Presented annually by the National Recreation Foundation since 2002, the purpose of the Prize is to recognize a living person who has dedicated themselves to enhancing recreation opportunities for youth, making it possible for more young people to live healthy, participatory lives, thus reinforcing the work of the Foundation. Each year, the Prize is awarded to that person, whether professional or volunteer, who has made an extraordinary contribution in advancing recreation programs for youth.

To learn more about the Prize, click here.